Steve Amisah

Steve Amisah

Department of Fisheries and Watershed Management
Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology



Steve Amisah is a Senior fellow and Director of Renewable Natural Resources at Ghana Institute of Governance and Security. Prof. Amisah is an expert in Fisheries and Renewable Natural Resource Management and he has been teaching at Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology for over 20 years in, Kumasi where he currently serves as Dean of Faculty of Renewable Natural Resources. He was awarded PhD from University of Hull, in United Kingdom in Fisheries Studies. He also obtained MSc (Fisheries Biology) at University of Buckingham, UK, and MPhil Applied Microbiology from University of Science and Technology, in Kumasi. He obtained his BSc (Hons) Zoology, and Diploma in Education at University of Cape Coast, Professor Amisah won the overall KNUST Meritorious Award to his credit: High Academic Excellence and Best Researcher in Science in 2011. He has to his recognition over 35 relevant peer reviewed scientific publications and several research projects conducted locally and internationally


Research Interest

Investigating the effects of anthropogenic perturbations on environmental integrity, particularly in aquatic ecosystems, Degraded watersheds and impact of climate change on watersheds and rural livelihoods


Global Experts in the subject
Abdulmojeed Yakubu Ali Calik Ali Mohammad
Alvin Jose Manonmani Alvin Josemanonmani Anneluise Mader
Asha Devi S Ashish Ranjan Assar Ali Shah
B.R. Min Brian Gause R Cantalapiedra J
Caroline Marques Maia Ceslovas Jukna Christa Thöne-Reineke
Daniel Adjei-Boateng David A. Benfield Figen Esin KAYHAN
Franco D. Frederico Lisita Gurung N
H.M.Hafez Hau-Yang Tsen Heidi Hill A.
Helena Jenzar Huajun Jin Iglesias A
J Mohanty Jannette R. Bartlett Jayant Lohakare
Jesse T. Trushenski Jesse Trushenski T. Jonathan Yardley
José Manuel Lorenzo Jérôme Laporte Jörg R. Aschenbach
K.P.Suresh Kana Jean Raphael Kazutaka Shigemi
Keambou Tiambo Christian Klaus Manner Kwasi Adu Obirikorang
Lee J Lorenzo J.M Luciana B. Casimiro da Costa
McElhenney W Md. Abdul Kader Mfopou Youssouf Soultan
Michael Denbow D Min B.R Mitsuhiro Furuse.
Motoi Kikusato Mube Kuetché Hervé Nathaniel Gyasi Adjei
Neha Sanwalka Nelson Winston Agbo Nobuo Uotsu
Ojukwu M Olufunmilayo A Adebambo Peter Surai
Peter Surai F Peter Vilhelm Skov Raquel Soares Juliano
Rita Choudhury Romas Gruzauskas S. Taraphder
Saurabh Verma Shozo Tomonaga Solaiman S
Sousa F Steve Ensley Taha E
Teguia Alexis. Umesh C.Goswami Vazquez J.A
Walter H. Hsu Wanzala Wycliffe