Solaiman S

Solaiman S

Department of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Tuskegee University



Solaiman S is a Professor at Department of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, Tuskegee University, USA. He is also the Director of Small Ruminant Research and Education Program in the same university. Dr. Solaiman graduated in Animal Husbandry from University of Urmia, College of Agriculture, Iran in 1974 followed by MS in Animal Nutrution from Oklahoma State University College of Agriculture, USA in the year 1978. He received his PhD in Dairy Science in 1984 from University of Missouri, College of Agriculture, USA. He has extended his valuable services as a Professor and has been a recipient of many awards and grants. His international experience includes various programs, contributions and participation in different countries for diverse fields of study. He is the Editorial Board Member of many peer reviewed journals and his area of expertise, as a Professor credits him with many publications in national and international journals.


Research Interest

Environmental and sustainability aspects of ruminant nutrition, and bioactive plant secondary compounds such as tannins to reduce parasite load, improve animal gain efficiency, reduce methane and ammonia emission, and food safety

Global Experts in the subject
Abdulmojeed Yakubu Ali Calik Alvin Jose Manonmani
Alvin Josemanonmani Amit Sahu Anneluise Mader
Asha Devi S Ashish Ranjan Assar Ali Shah
B.R. Min Brian Gause R Béla Dénes
Cantalapiedra J Caroline Marques Maia Ceslovas Jukna
Christa Thöne-Reineke Daniel Adjei-Boateng David A. Benfield
Duc Phuc PHAM Franco D. Frederico Lisita
Gurung N H.M.Hafez Hau-Yang Tsen
Heidi Hill A. Helena Jenzar Huajun Jin
Iglesias A Jannette R. Bartlett Jayant Lohakare
Jesse T. Trushenski Jesse Trushenski T. Jonathan Yardley
José Manuel Lorenzo Jérôme Laporte Jörg R. Aschenbach
K.P.Suresh Kana Jean Raphael Kazutaka Shigemi
Keambou Tiambo Christian Klaus Manner Kwasi Adu Obirikorang
Lee J Lorenzo J.M Luciana B. Casimiro da Costa
McElhenney W Md. Abdul Kader Mfopou Youssouf Soultan
Michael Denbow D Min B.R Mitsuhiro Furuse.
Motoi Kikusato Mube Kuetché Hervé Nathaniel Gyasi Adjei
Neha Sanwalka Nelson Winston Agbo Nobuo Uotsu
Ojukwu M Olufunmilayo A Adebambo Palas Das
Peter Surai Peter Surai F Peter Vilhelm Skov
Raquel Soares Juliano Romas Gruzauskas S. Taraphder
Saurabh Verma Shozo Tomonaga Sousa F
Steve Amisah Steve Ensley T. K. Sar
Taha E Tarun Verma Teguia Alexis.
Udaysing Hari Patil Vazquez J.A Walter H. Hsu
Wanzala Wycliffe