Director, Narayana Medical College & Hospital


    Dr. G.Subrahmanyam during his period as Director/ Vice Chancellor, SVIMS University was recognized under 12 B UGC Act and started Broad Specialty, Super Specialty courses apart from developing Biotechnology, Bioinformatics and stem cell division. Government of India included SVIMS as one of the institution for upgradation at par with AIIMS, New Delhi under the Pradhan Mantri Swasthya Suraksha Yogana (PMSSY) Scheme. It has witnessed exemplary performance in academic, research and health care services under Pranadanam Scheme (TTD) and Aarogyasree / Dr. NTR Vaidya Seva Scheme (Government of AP) during his period.

  • President of Indian Society for Atherosclerosis Research – (1997 – 1999)
  • Past President of Cardiological Society A.P. State – (1996 – 1998)
  • Executive member of Atherosclerotic Asian Pacific Society
  • Editorial Board of Member, Experimental Cardiology, Indian Health Journal.
  • First President of Andhra Pradesh Government Doctors Association
  • Regional Secretary of IMA
  • Task Force Member & Stem Cell Research, Government of India.
M.B.B.S. Medicine Andhra University, 1964
M.D. General Medicine Delhi University, 1970
D.M. Cardiology Delhi University, 198
Research Interest

Trace elements, in Atherosclerosis & Cardiovascular diseases, Oxidative stress and infection role in coronary heart disease, clinical applications of Stem Cell in cardiovascular diseases.

Global Experts in the subject
A Anand A Anupama
A Jyothy A K Budhwani A L Udupa
A P Gadad A Prasanna Rajesh A Pratap Kumar Reddy
A Sarah radloff A Subbarami Reddy A Sujitha
A Venkatamuni A. Agarwal A. Amsath
A. Anitha A. Arumugam A. Badve
A. Bala Krishna A. Bupathy A. Charles
A. Dutta A. E. Falaye A. Erinle
A. John Bosco A. John de Britto A. Jyothy
A. K. Paul A. Khan A. M. Magesh Selvakumar
A. Muneendra Babu A. N. Sonar A. Naresh
A. Noorjahan A. Nusrath Unissa A. Omoike
A. Panneerselvam A. Pushparaj A. Qamar
A. Radhika Ramya A. Rajendran A. Rama Narsimha Reddy
A. S. Lubaina A. S. Thakur A. Saravanadurai
A. Siva Sankar A. Sohna Chandra Packiavathy A. Sreenivasa Raju
A. Srinivasa Rao A. V. Singh A. Venkat Narsaiah
A.B. Warkar A.Babu Vimalanathan A.K. Gupta
A.Khouchaf A.Misra A.Pannerselvam
A.Radhakrishna A.Rajendran A.S.Pujar
A.S.Pujari A.S.Sharadhamma A.S.Thakur
A.Sathiavelu A.Seshagiri Rao A.Subba Rami Reddy
Béla Dénes