Dr.Ionelia Taranu

Dr.Ionelia Taranu
Head of the Department of Animal Biology, INCDBNA-IBNA, Balotesti, Romania
Expertise in the feed/food field mainly in the domains of nutrition and immunology. My research work is substantiated in 103 scientific publications, mainly dealing with: (i) Impact of feed quality on animal health: research focus on the effect of feed contaminants (mycotoxins) and feed composition on immune responses (inflammation, cytokine network, cell signalling, antibodies synthesis) and (ii) improvement of feed quality: research focus on the optimisation of dietary vitamin supplementation in farm animal. Over 15 years of experience in the coordination of national and international projects Since 2003 I have been involved in European research projects: FP5 (Healthypigut-QLK-CT-2000-00522), FP6 (Feed for Pig Health-CT40-2004-506144, FEEDSEG-CT-2008-043077) and FP7 (SOLID-266367, FEED-TO-FOOD?CT-2008-212110, FOODSEG-266160), COST (FEED FOR HEALTH-FA0802-2008), ECO-NET, BRANCUSI, etc. Independent evaluator expert (ID: EX2002B070822) of the European Commission and FTC-Portugal (the Portuguese Foundation for Science and Technology) and Romanian UEFISCDI research agency and scientific referent for peer review journals (PLOS one, Livestock Science; Food & Chemical Toxicology; Journal of Veterinary Medicine; Animal Feed Science and Technology; Journal of Food Biochemistry; Journal of Physiology and Animal Nutrtion).
Research Interest
Immunology, Agricultural and Forestry Sciences, Animal Biology, Mycotoxins, Animal nutrition
Global Experts in the subject
Anand Kumar MA Anandkumar MA Araromi Adewale Andrew
Archana Devi Béla Dénes Chunhua song
Dr. Zubair M Ahmed Dr.Leonardo Barcelos de Paula Dr.Yunqing Ren
Eyasu Ejeta Gaba Monika Gaba Punam
Hegde Harsha Hiba Hazim Hamid Al-Yousuf Indranil Chakrabarti
Jaiminiabhinav K P Arun K Shanmugapriya
Khosbayar Tulgaa M.Sudharani Mittal Gaurav
Navneet Sharma Nivedita Majumder Lahiri Peter Surai
Reiko Nishihara Saba Shafeen Samanta S Khora
Samuel Kadavakollu Shibali Das Subrata Majumdar
Suchandra Bhattacharyya Majumdar Surajit Bhattacharjee Thangarajan Sumathi
Ton Hanselaar Weng Yen-Ru Chou
Yu-Jia Chang