Nuggehalli M. Ravindra

Nuggehalli M. Ravindra Nuggehalli M. Ravindra

Nuggehalli M. Ravindra
Professor of Physics
New Jersey Institute of Technology


N.M. Ravindra (Ravi) is Professor of Physics & Director, Interdisciplinary Program in Materials Science and Engineering, New Jersey Institute of Technology. He was the Chair of the Physics Department & Director, Interdisciplinary Program in Materials Science and Engineering at NJIT from 2009 to 2013.

Before joining NJIT in 1987, Ravi had been associated with Vanderbilt University, the Microelectronics Center of North Carolina (MCNC), North Carolina State University, International Center for Theoretical Physics (ICTP- Trieste), Politecnico di Torino, CNRS associated labs in Paris and Montpellier.

Ravi holds a PhD in Physics from Indian Institute of Technology (Roorkee, India), MS & BS in Physics from Bangalore University, India. Ravi and his research team have published over 250 papers in international journals, books and conference proceedings; his team has several pending and two issued patents; he has organized over 30 international conferences; and he has given over 75 talks in international meetings.

Research Interest

Electronic Materials, Silicon Processing & Technology, Sensors, Device Fabrication & Integration, Optical Processes in Semiconductors, Energy, Physics of Sports and Education.

Global Experts in the subject
A Anand A Anupama
A Jyothy A K Budhwani A L Udupa
A Prasanna Rajesh A Pratap Kumar Reddy A Subbarami Reddy
A Venkatamuni A. Agarwal A. Amsath
A. Anitha A. Arumugam A. Badve
A. Bala Krishna A. Bupathy A. Charles
A. Dutta A. E. Falaye A. Erinle
A. Goswami A. John de Britto A. Jyothy
A. M. Magesh Selvakumar A. Muneendra Babu A. N. Sonar
A. Naresh A. Noorjahan A. Omoike
A. Pushparaj A. Qamar A. Radhika Ramya
A. Rajendran A. Rama Narsimha Reddy A. S. Lubaina
A. S. Thakur A. Saravanadurai A. Siva Sankar
A. Sohna Chandra Packiavathy A. Sreenivasa Raju A. Srinivasa Rao
A. V. Singh A. Venkat Narsaiah A.B. Warkar
A.Babu Vimalanathan A.K. Gupta A.Khouchaf
A.Misra A.Pannerselvam A.Radhakrishna
A.Rajendran A.S.Pujar A.S.Pujari
A.S.Sharadhamma A.S.Thakur A.SURENDRAN1
A.Sathiavelu A.Seshagiri Rao A.Subba Rami Reddy
A.Swetha A.V. Singh A.V. Vijayasankar
A.V. ijayasankar A.V.L.N.S.H.Hariharan A.V.L.N.S.H.Hariharan D.Murali Krishna
A.V.N. Appa Rao A.Vijay bhaskar A.Vishnuvardhan Reddy

Relevant Conferences