Charalambos Antoniades

Charalambos Antoniades
Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine, University of Oxford, UK
Professor Charalambos Antoniades studied Medicine in Athens University Medical School and graduated with honors in 2000. He was awarded his PhD title with honors (Athens Medical School) on the genetics of premature myocardial infarction. During his PhD studies he won the Young Investigator?s award (YIA) competition of the Hellenic Cardiological Society twice, and he was finalist for the YIA of the American College of Cardiology in 2004 and the European Society of Cardiology (ESC) in 2006. In 2004 he moved to the University of Oxford in England. He won the YIA competition of the European Society of Cardiology two consecutive years, in 2007 and 2008 and a YIA of the International Society of Heart Research in 2008. In 2009 he completed his clinical training in Cardiology and received a post CCT clinical training Fellowship by the European Society of Cardiology in Interventional Cardiology. In 2011 he became a Principal Investigator in the University of Oxford and he is currently an Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine at the University of Oxford and a Consultant Cardiologist at Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust. In 2011 Prof Antoniades was honoured with the prestigious ?K Samaras? award by the Hellenic Heart Foundation and the University of Athens. He has given invited lectures in some of the most prestigious international scientific meetings like the American Heart Association, the European Society of Cardiology, and others. During his academic career, he has published more than 200 full length papers, with a cumulative impact factor 1173. His work has been cited more than 4500 times so far and he has an h-index 40 (Aug 2015).
Research Interest
Global Experts in the subject
Ahmet Afsin Oktay Alessio Mattesini Ali Shalizar Jalali
Anas Rashid Angelina Zanesco Anil KumarSN
Ankit B Shah Anzarul Haque Archi Banerjee
Aruna Kanase Ayman Eldorf Chih Chiang Nieh
Claudio de Lucia Davide Viggiano E Mikolajewska
Fumihiro Tomoda Gaetano Santulli Jinfeng Yang
Joseph I Shapiro Kathryn Leake Larry H Bernstein
Leonardo Silva Roever Borges Lucijan Mohorovic Marco Matteo Ciccone
Nishi Tripathi Norma E Batista Hernandez Rosa Maria Pollastro
Sandeep Kumar Kar Sivasankari S Tagliamonte Ercole
Telmo António dos Santos Pereira Weijia Luo Wilbert S Aronow